Testament: Little Rock Nine Memorial

Pays homage to the Little Rock Nine who integrated Little Rock Central High School in 1957. These nine African American students – Melba Pattillo, Elizabeth Eckford, Ernest Green, Gloria Ray, Carlotta Walls, Terrence Roberts, Jefferson Thomas, Minnijean Brown and Thelma Mothershed -- are now immortalized in a striking memorial located on the grounds of the Arkansas State Capitol in Little Rock. A comment from each of The Nine is found on individual bronze plaques identifying which student is which.
Get Directions Gas Calculator



Capitol & Dr. MLK Drive
Little Rock, AR 72201

Things to Do In