Historic Preservation Passport Program

Curran Hall
Curran Hall


There are so many ways to explore the state of Arkansas, and the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program now offers another one with its Arkansas National Register Passport Program, which encourages tourism to Arkansas properties listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Of the more than 2,500 National Register properties in Arkansas, 26 are highlighted in the passport program, which was launched in celebration of the 50th anniversary of the National Historic Preservation Act of 1966.

The passports feature pictures and descriptions of each selected property, organized by region of the state. Visitors to each site can get the passport stamped or take a selfie at the location; completed books can be exchanged for a commemorative coin or badge. Passports are available at each participating location, as well as at Arkansas Welcome Centers across the state.

Stops on the passport trail include:

Central Arkansas

Little Rock Central High School National Historic Site

Little Rock Central High School National Historic Site

Historic Curran Hall, Little Rock

Toltec Mounds Archeological State Park, Scott

Conway County Library, Morrilton

Faulkner County Museum, Conway

Southwest Arkansas

Lum & Abner Jot 'Em Down Store and Museum

Lum & Abner Store & Museum, Pine Ridge

Clark County Historical Museum, Arkadelphia

Fordyce Bathhouse, Hot Springs

President William Jefferson Clinton Birthplace National Historic Site, Hope

Crater of Diamonds State Park, Murfreesboro

John Newton House, El Dorado

Northwest Arkansas

Devil's Den State Park Scenic Overlook

Devil’s Den State Park, West Fork

Drennen-Scott House Historical Museum, Van Buren

Ozark Area Depot Museum, Ozark

Eureka Springs Carnegie Public Library

North Central Arkansas

St. Joe Railway Depot

St. Joe Depot, St. Joe

Old Independence Regional Museum, Batesville

Mammoth Spring State Park, Mammoth Spring

Upper Delta

Historic Greyhound Bus Depot Visitor Center

Historic Greyhound Bus Depot, Blytheville

Powhatan Historic State Park, Powhatan

Village Creek State Park, Newcastle

Lower Delta

Delta Cultural Center

Delta Cultural Center, Helena-West Helena

World War II Japanese American Internment Museum, McGehee

Old Crossett Post Office, Crossett

Old Monticello Post Office, Monticello

Pine Bluff Civic Center, Pine Bluff

The program will continue through December of 2020, so you’ve got plenty of time to hit all these stops and collect all your stamps! For more information, visit the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program here.