Museum Monday: Arkansas Entertainers Hall of Fame Announces Class of 2010

I’ve loved museums my entire life…and after working in one for 10 years, that love only grew stronger. On Mondays, I will share some of my favorite museums located within the 26 counties of eastern Arkansas.
Kimberly J. Williams
Happy Labor Day to you all! I hope you’re having a great Monday!

The Arkansas Entertainers Hall of Fame in Pine Bluff recently announced the latest slate of honorees. The Class of 2010 will be inducted this Thursday.

This year’s worthy Arkansans include Kris Allen, Lisa Blount, Jim “Moose” Brown, Barbara Fairchild, Albert King, George Newbern, Mark Sallings, Jerry McKinnis and Charles B. Pierce.

The induction ceremony is scheduled for Thursday, Sept. 9, at the Arkansas Governor’s Mansion in Little Rock. The event begins at 6:45 p.m. Richard W. Davies, director of the Arkansas Department of Parks and Tourism, will serve as the evening’s Master of Ceremonies.

This year’s inductees will join the 70 previous honorees, which includes such celebrated Arkansans as Johnny Cash, Levon Helm, Mary Steenburgen, Louis Jordan, Billy Bob Thornton, Patsy Montana, Sonny Boy Williamson, John Grisham, Conway Twitty, Dick Powell and Alan Ladd.

If you’d like to know more about this year’s inductees, click here.

Have a GREAT week!

Join the Conversation