The mission of the Communications Section is to increase travel awareness and visitation to Arkansas by portraying a positive image of the state through visual, electronic and editorial communications. The nine-member team fulfills editorial, photographic, and research requests from both traditional and non-traditional outlets in an effort to increase travel awareness of Arkansas’s tourism product. Staff-driven tourism initiatives encompass the publication of e-newsletters, media releases, blogs, media kits, brochures and travel guides. In addition, the Communications team maintains the integrity of and its several mini-websites oriented towards niche tourism markets. Other responsibilities range from working with visiting journalists to developing promotions throughout the state.

For more information about Arkansas’s tourism initiatives, contact the Communications Section by e-mail or by calling 501-682-7602.

Leah DiPietro - Communications Manager
Harrison Maddox - Digital Content Specialist
Jill Rohrbach - Travel Writer
Zoie Clift - Travel Writer
Kim Williams - Travel Writer
Kirk Jordan - Chief Photographer
Casey Crocker - Multimedia Specialist and Photographer
Jennifer Hoornstra - Production Artist

Staff Travel Writers

Travel writers promote travel in The Natural State through informative press releases, blogs, and feature stories. Staff members assume the role of research assistants, tour guides and photographers for visiting journalists. These public relations efforts generate hundreds of thousands of dollars in media exposure annually for Arkansas. Members of the section also represent the Tourism Division at events, conventions and various travel shows, and serve in various advisory positions in the industry.

Jill Rohrbach, Travel Writer
Northwest and North Central Arkansas
[email protected]

Zoie Clift, Travel Writer
Southwest and Central Arkansas
[email protected]

Kim Williams, Travel Writer
Arkansas's Upper and Lower Delta
[email protected]

Harrison Maddox, Digital Content Specialist
[email protected]

Staff Photographers

Kirk Jordan, Chief Photographer
[email protected]

Casey Crocker, Multimedia Specialist and Photographer
[email protected]