Subscribe / Unsubscribe
* = Required Field
Skip Navigation LinksStaff Travel Writers

The section includes four travel writers: Katherine StewartJill Rohrbach, Zoie Clift, and Kimberly Williams; Mary Osteen, public information technician; and Communications Manager Leah DiPietro.

Traditionally, these professionals promote travel in The Natural State through informative press releases and blogs and interesting feature stories. Staff members assume the role of research assistants, tour guides and photographers for visiting journalists. These public relations efforts generate hundreds of thousands of dollars in media exposure annually for Arkansas. Members of the section also represent the Tourism Division at events, conventions and various travel shows, and serve in various advisory positions in the industry.

Each writer is responsible for a section of the state. Jill Rohrbach covers Northwest  and North Central Arkansas. Kim Williams oversees the Upper and Lower Delta of eastern Arkansas. Zoie Clift is the writer for Southwest Arkansas. Katherine Stewart is based in Little Rock and is responsible for Central Arkansas and also oversees the various social media platforms for Arkansas State Tourism. Mary Osteen performs administrative updates to Email the communications section at

Katherine Stewart, travel writer
Central Arkansas and social media


Jill Rohrbach, travel writer
Northwest and North Central Arkansas


Zoie Clift, travel writer
Southwest Arkansas


Kim Williams, travel writer
Arkansas's Upper and Lower Delta