Arkansas Cinema Society

What to know

The Arkansas Cinema Society is pleased to announce that Filmland—the five-day annual celebration of cinema—will be held Oct. 4-8, 2023, at the Arkansas Museum of Fine Arts (AMFA), located at 501 E. Ninth Street in Little Rock. Over the last 5 years, Filmland has been honored to host award-winning filmmakers like actors Jessica Chastain, Joel Edgerton, Will Forte, Ted Danson, David Arquette and ACS board member Mary Steenburgen along with directors including Chloé Zhao, Richard Linklater, David Lowery, Neil LaBute, David Gordon Green and Jeff Nichols; and producers such as Evan Hayes, Jayme Lemons, Christina McLarty Arquette, Fred Berger and Brian Kavanaugh-Jones.

Filmland has showcased award-winning films such as Nomadland, The Eyes of Tammy Faye and Free Solo from top festivals like Sundance, Telluride, Toronto and Venice before they had a theatrical release in Arkansas. Each screening features a Q+A moderated by Writer/director and ACS Co-founder Jeff Nichols, board members or staff and every night wraps with a party for filmmakers and attendees.
PO Box 7644
Little Rock, AR 72217